Rss Feed Tweeter button Facebook button
Aug 312016
 Posted by on August 31, 2016  Add comments

Shadow of Tiamat Ebook 400x600

Now Available

This is the book that made me fall in love with Sean T. Poindexter’s writing and it’s back! The Dragon’s Blood Chronicles has it all – dragons, vampires, non-stop action, adventure, and romance on an epic level. The Shadow of Tiamat introduces the characters we’ve grown to love: Megan, Garrett, Yvonne, Ardeth and Aoni’a. We even meet Max and Sadie for the first time before they spin off on their own in Moth and the Max Hollingsworth Paranormal Mystery series.

This second edition is newly edited by the brilliant Jen Ryan.


The Shadow of Tiamat

When dragons go to war, humanity will pay the price.

Social worker Megan Crunk discovers mysterious circumstances affecting a child and her family during a routine investigation. When she meets Garrett Terago, an ancient dragon, she discovers that mythological creatures are real. More disturbing, vampires are at the center of her investigation, and they are determined to stop her interference with their victims.

Garrett lives a contented but solitary life in the secluded Ozark Mountains. Although disguised as a human, he rarely pays them any heed . . . until he meets Megan. Intrigued, he offers her love and protection. But keeping her safe from his own kind will be a problem.

Dragons have split into factions and war looms between them. Some want to recover their lost glory, a time when they were worshiped as gods and masters of the world. Others stand against them in defense of humanity. Garrett is instrumental to those seeking to dominate the world again, but his love for Megan aligns him against them. With both dragons and vampires after her, Megan’s only hope is if her lover can protect her from the dark world of secrets she’s discovered. But as Megan soon learns, she has secrets of her own.

Be sure to get your copy at these retailers today!

kindle logo

amazon logo
Nook buy




Sean T. Poindexter

Sean P Author pic

Sean was born in Mesa, Arizona, but has spent most of his life in Missouri. Sean has a B.S. in Sociology from Missouri Southern State University, and a Masters degree in Criminology/Criminal Justice from Pittsburg State University. He is the author of the urban fantasy series The Dragon’s Blood Chronicles, and Moth, the first book in a series of paranormal mysteries. Exiles of Forlorn is his first YA novel, as well as his first foray into traditional fantasy.

His literary influences include H.P. Lovecraft, Robert E. Howard, George R.R. Martin, J.R.R. Tolkien, Mark Lawrence, and R.A. Salvatore. Sean has been writing his entire life, but was inspired to begin writing professionally in 2008 after watching a terrible–albeit, popular–vampire franchise film. Sean was so annoyed with the film that he entertained himself by imagining dragons killing the vampires, which went on to inspire his first novel, The Shadow of Tiamat, the first book in the 4-part Dragon’s Blood Chronicles.

Sean lives in the Lake Ozark region of Missouri with his wife Amanda and several cats. When he’s not writing, he enjoys reading, watching films, playing Xbox and collecting firearms.

You can find Sean at these links:

Website     |     Facebook     |     Twitter




 Leave a Reply